Carly's Wicked Blog

Keep Calm and Love Turtles

Tangled

September26

In a fantasy world,
Beyond the reach of royal guards,
Above the green grasses,
In a regal tower,

Until one day he came,
On her eighteenth birthday,

Up the tower he climbed,
To be met with a frying pan,

Down the tower,
By her long, blonde hair,
To their escape,
Toward the floating lights,

Tangled

This is the prepositional poem I wrote with my partner, the one and only Lucy. We decided to write about the movie Tangled because it was one of the only topics we could agree on (Lucy still can’t believe I don’t like Homeward Bound).

by posted under Fun, Writer's Notebook | 2 Comments »    
2 Comments to

“Tangled”

  1. October 8th, 2013 at 8:25 pm      Reply livelaughlove13 Says:

    Holy Andromeda! Your GOOD!! hey Carly, it’s me! The silly part-time writer you commented on about Harry Potter! Haha, but I’m glad I checked out your blog- your amazing a poetry!!!! Hope we can talk some more later!
    Your Washigton Friend,
    Ashley


    • October 13th, 2013 at 5:02 pm      Reply carlyr533 Says:

      Yay my first comment not from a peer! (Happy dance) Thank you for the compliment! I’m a poet, and I didn’t even know it! See what did there? I’m looking forward to getting to know you better! Thanks for visiting!!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Recent Comments



Skip to toolbar