Carly's Wicked Blog

Keep Calm and Love Turtles

My Favorite Childhood Toy

April8

When I was little, I couldn’t live without my PollyPocket dolls. With the seemly endless possibilities they offered, they were the perfect companion for a rainy day (and for when my older sister was “busy”). I could make them anything I wanted: astronauts, movie stars, vampires, spies, mermaids, etc. The sky was the limit. I remember building them a “super secret private mansion” out of pillows and blankets. They even had a private swimming pool (also known as the bathroom sink).
I also used to love to mix-and-match their clothes and accessories. My stuffed animals attended many fashion shows, where I showed off my “signature designs”. Soon after that I realized my fashion career was going nowhere. Heh…:)
I loved those dolls. Without them, I don’t know what I would have done! They were more than just plastic dolls. They were my friends.

by posted under Fun, Videos | 1 Comment »    
One Comment to

“My Favorite Childhood Toy”

  1. April 17th, 2014 at 11:46 pm      Reply dahlial620 Says:

    I remember those! They were like travel-sized barbies with plastic hair and rubber clothing that was impossible to get on…. Great post, I liked how you structured your sentences and implied imagination was the real “toy” (or was that only me?).


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Recent Comments



Skip to toolbar